2013: the F. year!

Filth recordings 11

2013 had been a pretty complex 365 days run, with some fabulous highs and pretty intense problems. It makes the balance at the end, but some exhaustion signs. At some point I had to find a way to channel this flux of energies, + and -, and transform this maelstrom into some creative act.

I think going back to literature is part of a solution.

Don’t worry, my intention is not to write a 300000 pages book about my vision of life, death, music and whatever. No, I leave that task to experts. But after the TransAtlantique project, which I shared artistically with the incredible and talented Jean-Marc Desgent, I wanted more. More time spent with writers like Jean-Marc, with Annie Lafleur and the late Richard Brautigan.

So, writings and voices from the past, present and writings to come, will feed me a lot in 2014.

The duo with Jean-Marc is to gather once again, beside TransAtlantique, for a few days, in order to create more material, and – who knows – put together an entire performance. Time will tell. But I am looking forward to getting back to Quebec.

Desgent-Gauthier Keyaerts Mons

Quebec once again, Montreal: I also hope that I’ll have the opportunity to work with Annie Lafleur, some project we had for March didn’t find its right course, so… later this year, I am sure!

 

 

Laisser un commentaire

Propulsé par WordPress.com.

Retour en haut ↑

